Skip to main content

Parliamentary debates and questions

S5W-20544: Jackie Baillie (Dumbarton)

Scottish Labour

Date lodged: 11 December 2018

To ask the Scottish Government which organisations and individuals are members of the Common Financial Tool Working Group, chaired by the Accountant in Bankruptcy.

Answered by: Jamie Hepburn 22 January 2019

The current membership of the Common Financial Tool Working Group is as follows:

Graeme Perry, Accountant in Bankruptcy (Chair)

Laura Barr, Accountant in Bankruptcy (Minute Secretary)

Annette Burns, Accountant in Bankruptcy

Mike Holmyard, Citizens Advice Scotland

Pauline Allan, Citizens Advice Scotland

Alan McIntosh, Inverclyde Council for the Local Authority Money Advice Service

Yvonne MacDermid, Money Advice Scotland

David Hilferty, Money Advice Scotland

Karen Hurst, Association of British Credit Unions Limited (ABCUL)

Liv McVey, StepChange

Daniel Kelly, Money Advice Service

David Menzies, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS)

Barry Mochan, MLM Solutions for the Insolvency Practitioners Association

The most recent meetings held on 12 December 2018 and 17 January 2019 have been chaired by John Cook, Depute Accountant in Bankruptcy and Executive Director of Case Operations at AiB.