Skip to main content

Parliamentary debates and questions

S5W-07371: David Stewart (Highlands and Islands)

Scottish Labour

Date lodged: 21 February 2017

To ask the Scottish Government who the members are of the Rural Affairs, Food and the Environment (RAFE) Delivery Board, including any external stakeholders that represent interests outside government.

Answered by: Roseanna Cunningham 7 March 2017

Membership comprises of chief executives or equivalent of the main delivery bodies and senior officials from Scottish Government. The following list sets out the current membership of the RAFE Delivery Board:

Board Members

Bill Barron Acting Chief Executive, Crofting Commission

Brian Pack Non-executive member

Bridget Campbell (Chair) Director, Environment & Forestry, Scottish Government

Chris Stark Director, Energy & Climate Change,Scottish Government

Douglas Millican Director, Scottish Water

Elinor Mitchell Director, Agriculture & Rural Economy, Scottish Government

Gordon Watson CEO, Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park

Grant Moir CEO, Cairngorms National Park Authority

Hilary Pearce Interim Chief Executive, Scottish Land Commission

Ian Jardine CEO, SNH

Iain Gulland Director, Zero Waste Scotland

Jo O’Hara Head of Forestry Commission Scotland

Linda Hanna Non-executive member

Mike Palmer Director (Interim), Marine Scotland

Simon Hodge Chief Executive, Forest Enterprise Scotland

Simon Milne Regius Keeper, Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh

Terry A’Hearn Chief Executive, SEPA