Skip to main content

Parliamentary debates and questions

S5O-00885: Bruce Crawford (Stirling)

Scottish National Party

Date lodged: 12 April 2017

To ask the Scottish Government how many local authorities have frozen council tax levels for 2017-18.

Answered by: Derek Mackay 20 April 2017

Eight local authorities - Aberdeen City, Inverclyde, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, West Dunbartonshire and West Lothian - have decided to freeze council tax for this year.