Skip to main content

Parliamentary debates and questions

S5W-00723: Bill Kidd (Glasgow Anniesland)

Scottish National Party

Date lodged: 13 June 2016

To ask the Scottish Government how many parliamentary liaison officers have been appointed; to which ministers, and what their responsibilities are.

Answered by: Joe FitzPatrick 14 June 2016

The First Minister has appointed 13 parliamentary liaison officers (PLOs), listed as follows, to assist in developing and maintaining a positive and constructive relationship between the Scottish Parliament and the Scottish Government and to take account of the views of the Parliament and of Scotland as a whole. PLOs are unpaid, are not members of the government and are not, therefore, bound by collective responsibility.

Parliamentary Liaison Officer


Ben Macpherson MSP

Gail Ross MSP

Office of the First Minister

George Adam MSP

Mairi Evans MSP

Communities, Social Security and Equalities

Ash Denham MSP

Culture, Tourism and External Affairs

Ivan McKee MSP

Gillian Martin MSP

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work

Jenny Gilruth MSP

Education and Skills

Angus McDonald MSP

Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform

Kate Forbes MSP

Finance and Constitution

Tom Arthur MSP

Health and Sport

Fulton MacGregor MSP


Emma Harper MSP

Rural Economy and Connectivity