This is a new website that we're testing. Please give us some feedback on our external survey.

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved

Racial Equality

This Cross-party group's purpose:

To provide a forum for issues relating to race and anti racism and to seek solutions to the discrimination faced by Scotland's black / minority ethnic communities. To work through cross-party dialogue in promoting the role played by Scotland's civic society, Parliament and Government in actively building a Scotland free from racism.

The Group will seek to identify and address racism across society, including through learning from the experiences of BME groups.

Find out more on the old website

Next meeting


Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Fulton MacGregor MSP

Address: The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP

Phone: 0131 348 5240 Find out about call charges.

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

MacGregor, Fulton

Fulton MacGregor


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Coatbridge and Chryston (Constituency)

Doris, Bob

Bob Doris

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn (Constituency)

Sarwar, Anas

Anas Sarwar

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Glasgow (Region)

Tomkins, Adam

Adam Tomkins

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Glasgow (Region)

Baillie, Jackie

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Dumbarton (Constituency)

Balfour, Jeremy

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Harper, Emma

Emma Harper


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Lyle, Richard

Richard Lyle


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Uddingston and Bellshill (Constituency)

McNeill, Pauline

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Glasgow (Region)

White, Sandra

Sandra White


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Glasgow Kelvin (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Surfraz Yousaf
Mohammed Afzal Chaudhrey
Khalid Parveaz
Bright Amponsah
Anita Shelton
Desalina Gallery
Zahra Hussain
Baher Ibrahim
Fuad Alakbarov
Akhtar Khan
Jennifer Roberts
John Zamudio
Oluwatoyin Opeloyeru
Lord Apetsi McMensa


West of Scotland Regional Equality Council - secretariat 
Aamer Anwar and Co.
Active Life 
Action for Children 
African/Caribbean Women's Association
CEMVO Scotland
Central Scotland Regional Equality Council 
Children's Health Scotland
City of Edinburgh Council 
Close the Gap
College Development Network
Crossroads Y + C Association
Edinburgh Inter-Faith Association
Education Scotland
Edinburgh and Lothian Regional Equality Council 
Equality Human Rights Commission
Ethnic Minorities Law Centre
West Pilton and West Granton Community Council 
Waverley Care
Families Outside
Glasgow Afghans United 
Glasgow Campaign to Welcome Refugees
Glasgow Caledonian University 
Glasgow Gurdwar
Iranian Scottish Association 
Irish Diaspora in Scotland Association
Jewish Leadership Council
Limaloka Entertainment
Mental Health Foundation
Network Rail 
North Lanarkshire Muslim Women and Family Alliance
Pakistan Association
Picodeliq Enterprises / EMCC
Mohammed Afzal PKAVS MEAD Project
Refugee Survival Trust
Score Scotland
Scottish Council of Jewish Communities
Scottish Iraqi Society
Shakti Women's Aid
Show Racism The Red Card
Sikh Sanjog
Standard Life - MOSAIC
STUC Black Workers Committee
Thai Women's Association of Scotland
Trust Housing Association
Unite the Union
United Nations Association
University of Newcastle
University of St. Andrews
University of Strathclyde
University of Edinburgh 
University of Strathclyde Students’ Association
University of West of Scotland
VOX project, Mental Health Foundation