This is a new website that we're testing. Please give us some feedback on our external survey.

Language: English / GĂ idhlig

Skip to main content

Chamber and committees

Justice Sub-Committee on Policing

Committee covers:

  • the parts of the Police and Fire Reform (Scotland) Act 2012 about police 
  • how Police Scotland works
  • how the Scottish Police Authority oversees policing 
  • the police complaints system 

Next meeting

Details of current business and future meetings are available on the site

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Diane Barr, the Clerk for the committee.

Address: The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP

Phone: 0131 348 5220 Find out about call charges.

Twitter: @SP_Justice

If you're appearing as a witness at a committee, take a look at our witness guide for more information.


Members of the Justice Sub-Committee on Policing

Current Members

Finnie, John

John Finnie


Party: Scottish Green Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Mitchell, Margaret

Margaret Mitchell

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Central Scotland (Region)

Grant, Rhoda

Rhoda Grant


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

MacGregor, Fulton

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Coatbridge and Chryston (Constituency)

Mackay, Rona

Rona Mackay


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Strathkelvin and Bearsden (Constituency)

McArthur, Liam

Liam McArthur


Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Orkney Islands (Constituency)

Robison, Shona

Shona Robison


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Dundee City East (Constituency)