This is a new website that we're testing. Please give us some feedback on our external survey.

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Monday, February 22, 2021

Justice Committee 22 February 2021 [Draft]

Agenda: Hate Crime and Public Order (Scotland) Bill: Freedom of Expression




* Adam Tomkins (Glasgow) (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

Deputy convener

* Rona Mackay (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (Scottish National Party)

Committee members

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (Scottish National Party)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Scottish Green Party)

* Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Scottish Labour)

* Liam Kerr (North East Scotland) (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)

* Fulton MacGregor (Coatbridge and Chryston) (Scottish National Party)

* Liam McArthur (Orkney Islands) (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

* Shona Robison (Dundee City East) (Scottish National Party)

* Attended

The following also participated

Iain Smith (North East Fife) (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Humza Yousaf (Glasgow Pollok) (Scottish National Party)

Anthony Horan

Becky Kaufman

Danny Boyle

Dr Andrew Tickell

Eilidh Dickson

Fraser Sutherland

Kieran Turner

Lucy Hunter Blackburn

Michael Clancy OBE

Roddy Dunlop QC

Susan Smith

Tim Hopkins

Clerk to this committee

Stephen Imrie