## Cross-Party Group Registration Form

### Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Taiwan

#### Purpose of The Group and Proposed Discussion Topics

- 1. Please state the purpose of the Group.
- 2. Please also provide a brief explanation of the purpose of the Group and why the purpose is in the public interest.
- 3. Please also provide details of any overlaps with the purpose of existing Cross-Party Groups and an explanation of why, regardless of any such overlap, the Group should be established.
- 4. Please also provide an indication of the topics which the Group anticipates discussing in the forthcoming 12 months.
- 1. To Facilitate the political, cultural, education and economic links between Taiwan and Scotland
- 2. The group is designed to improve relations on various topics to see where can be further strengthened to the mutual benefits, and to facilitate meetings and contacts between parliamentarians of two countries
- 3. No existing overlaps.
- 4. Topics for discussion will include visit exchange, trade, economic and investment, cultural, climate change and green energy, educational, science and tourism cooperation.

### MSP Members of the Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

James Dornan MSP

Rhoda Grant MSP

Jamie Greene MSP

Jeremy Balfour MSP

**Miles Briggs MSP** 

Sarah Boyack MSP

Mercedes Villalba MSP

# Non-MSP Members of the Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Alan Salonika
	Angel Lin
	Ariel Liu
	Brian McLeish
	Candy Lotus
	Chi Can
	Chia Ling Yang
	Chih-Jen Lin
	Chih-Peng Lucas Kao
	Chimin Wu
	Chiu Wen Hsiung
	Craig Ballard
	Danielle Thomson
	David Beards
	Deirdre Kinloch Anderson
	Douglas Kinloch Anderson
	Ed Thomson
	Ellie Casson
	Gari Donn
	Gary Bannon
	Geoff Pope
	Helen Robertson

Hsiang-Mei Su
Hsien-Lin Ro
Hsinyen Lai
Hung-Chieh Chang
Ian Baxter
lan Irvin
Ian McKee
Jenny Chen
Jessica Chen-Burger
Jhenyi Wu
Jim Millar
Jim Ramage
Joe Goldblatt
John Crawford
John Kinloch Anderson
John Leighton
Jonathan Corney
Keith McDonald
Kevin McLoughlin
Li Feng Su
Li-Yen Peng
Lindesay Low
Lisa Hsu
Martin Bell
Martin Hunt
Mei Jung Fu
Michael Bates
Michael Clarke

Michael Kong
Mike Sinclair
Mindy Chang
Peter Ulrike
Philip Chan
Robert Mitchell
Roger Hung
Russell Walker
Sam Currie
Shao-Hsuan (Nicole) Liu
Sheng-Feng Huang
Simon Chiu
Simon Wallace
Susi Cheng
Sandy Sneddon
Tom Ponton
Toni Giugliano
Tsung-Lun Alan Wan
Tuang Jung Lee
Tze-Chun Hsiao-Maxwell
Wei Lee Ger
Wingsie Ng
Wei-Ting Hu
Yen Fa Chen
Yen Yi Lee
Yi Chiao Chung
Yupin Chung

Organisations	Taipei Representative Office in the U.K., Edinburgh
	Office

### Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Co-Conveners	James Dornan MSP (Scottish National Party)
	Rhoda Grant MSP (Scottish Labour)
	Jamie Greene MSP (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)
Deputy Convener	See above
Secretary	Danielle Thomson
Treasurer	N/A

## **Financial Benefits or Other Benefits**

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

N/A- No financial gain

## Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount to be charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

### **Convener Contact Details**

Name	James Dornan MSP (in the first instance) Rhoda Grant MSP Jamie Greene MSP
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP
Telephone number	0131 348 5682 (Dornan) 0131 348 6137 (Greene) 0131 348 5766 (Grant)

Statement on Compliance with The Code Of Conduct	
I declare that the Cross-Party Group on Taiwan is constituted and will comply with the terms of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament.	
Signed	James Dornan MSP james.dornan.msp@parliament.scot
Date	08/10/21