Cross-Party Group on Rugby Development in Scotland

Date and Time

7th June 6pm

Minute

Present

MSPs

Mr Jackson Carlaw Mr Stuart McMillan

Mr Craig Hoy – Craig Hoy

Mr Michael Marra – CPG Member

Dr Sandesh Gulhane Ms Angela Constance

Mr Alexander Burnett - CPG Member

Mr Fulton Mcgregor Ms Audrey Nicoll

Mr Finlay Carson – CPG Member Ms Jackie Dunbar – Vice chair

Mr Brian Whittle Mr Russell Findlay Mr Humza Yousaf

Mr Douglas Lumsden - Chair of CPG

Mr Foysal Choudhary

Mr Liam Kerr Mr Jamie Greene Mr Jim Fairlie Mr Maurice Golden

Mr Jamie Halcro Johnson

Alexander Stewart Emma Roddick Sharon Dowey

Liam McArthur - CPG Member

Emma Harper Douglas Ross, Maree Todd,

Pam Duncan-Glancy

Invited guests

Rodger Hill

Lesley Hill

Sharon Duncan

Gordon Duncan

George Bruce

Steven Gladstone

Hamish Gladstone

Adam Mckie

Colin Rigby

Gregor Townsend

Bryan Easson

Emma Wassell

Helen Nelson

Matt Horler

Sarah Cruickshank

Graham Law

Chris Paterson

Rosa Innes

Mark Allan

Calum Gould

Pierre Schoeman

Jamie Hodgson

Alice MacFarlane

Stuart Dow

Non-MSP Group Members

Shona Haslam - secretary

Lachlan Bruce

Euan Waddell

Rob Byrne

School of hard knocks

Scottish Rugby

Apologies

None given

Agenda item 1

Welcome and introduction by chair

Agenda item 2

Question and Answer session with Scottish Rugby, hosted by Chris Patterson

Agenda item 3

Address by Cabinet Secretary Humza Yousaf, acknowledging the presence of David Hill's parents to the event.

Agenda item 4

Douglas Lumsden – thanks and closing remarks.