Cross-Party Group Registration Form

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Palestine

Purpose of The Group and Proposed Discussion Topics

- 1. Please state the purpose of the Group.
- 2. Please also provide a brief explanation of the purpose of the Group and why the purpose is in the public interest.
- 3. Please also provide details of any overlaps with the purpose of existing Cross-Party Groups and an explanation of why, regardless of any such overlap, the Group should be established.
- 4. Please also provide an indication of the topics which the Group anticipates discussing in the forthcoming 12 months.

1,2 To establish a forum for Palestinians living in Scotland and to promote a solution for the Palestinian people recognising the justice of their cause and the need for the Israeli and Palestinian leadership to adhere to UN resolutions and International Law.

(This is a continuation of a long standing existing CPG)

3 N/A

4 Topics related to furthering the interests of the Palestinian people

MSP Members of the Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Pauline McNeill – Scottish Labour

James Dornan – Scottish National Party

Maggie Chapman – Scottish Greens

Ross Greer – Scottish Greens

Mercedes Villalba – Scottish Labour

Sarah Boyack - Scottish Labour

Katy Clark - Scottish Labour

Foysol Choudhury – Scottish Labour

Non-MSP Members of the Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Maureen Jack
	Amy McNeese-Mechan
	Wael Shawish
	Rehan Ahmed Raza
	Zahir Haider
	Hala George
	Mike Orr
	Anne Alden
	Pat Bryden
	Anna Sardesai
	Phil Lucas
	David Beamish
	Carol Morton
	Allan Gordon
	Colin Cooper
	Jan Benvie
	Evelyn McGregor
	Azzam Mohamad
	Vicky McGraw
	Charles McGraw

Jon Pullman
Monica Spooner
Roger Spooner
Mike Whitehead
Jock McDougal
Susan Moffat
Eurig Scandrett
Jim Malone
Douglas Brook
John Badenhorst
Phil Chetwynd
Dr. Graham Watt
Liz Elkind
Frank Thomas
Dorothy Thomas
Peter McDade
Roz Currie
Karen Bett
Asif Dean
Chris Wigglesworth
Josephine Doorley
Lars Petersson
Peter MacDonald
Sofiah MacLeod
Nadia El-Nakla
Anita Shanley
Denis Rutovitz
Kate Aspinwall

Group Office Be	
Organisations	
	lina Jaara
	Dr. Bashier Oudeh
	Sandra burt
	Isabella Gabrovsky
	Craig Horne
	Rohan Talbot
	Halla Keir
	Shirley Melvin
	Basia Gordon
	Tom Burnham
	Sandra Horne
	Susan McGill
	Michael Mineter
	Philippa Bonnella
	Emman El-Bahnassay
	Mark Calder
	Alison Waugh
	Kathleen Gibb
	Jane Schonveld
	Mohammed Elhams
	Riyadh Almasharqal
	Husam Freikh
	Tony Grahame
	Khaled Khalil

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of

these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, coconveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Pauline McNeill MSP,
	James Dornan MSP,
	Maggie Chapman MSP
Deputy Convener	
Secretary	Karen Bett -
Treasurer	N/A

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

n/a

Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount to be charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

n/a

Convener Contact Details	
Name	Pauline McNeill MSP
Parliamentary address	M1.06
Telephone number	07968727799

Statement on Compliance with The Code Of Conduct

I declare that the Cross-Party Group on Palestine is constituted and will comply with the terms of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament.

Signed	BuliveMall
Date	7 October 2021